This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.8
Value
9.1
Reviews
    Louvet92
    nl
    8.3
    19 February 2018
    A very clean room, with a comfortable bed! Nice staff.
    Julien
    fr
    7.9
    4 February 2018
    Nice and clean.
    Breakfast was good but not fulfilling enough for me.
    Great location for New Sukhothai but there is not much to do in this city. In the same street, swimming pool and motorbike to rent.
    Rean Tean
    my
    10
    3 February 2018
    The heaven on earth guesthouse in Sukhothai.
    I fall in love.nothing I dont like.
    Clean, clean perfectly clean. Mr and Mrs Toh, the owner of this property are your best friend in town as there are very knowleable not only about their property but all the attractive places in this part of the country. Please dont smoke if possible but if you must,be ready to donate your blood to mosquitos at a designated spot.Best of all, you can stay in a 5 star guesthouse with your shoestring budget. The location is at the heart of the Sukhothai City next to the Yom River.
    Louis
    gb
    10
    1 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gary
    gb
    7.9
    28 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    S.
    de
    9.6
    26 January 2018
    Good breakfast, clean room, nice bathroom. Good stay in new sukhothai,
    Nick Ball
    gb
    10
    21 January 2018
    Well priced guesthouse.
    Very close to night market and restaurants. Nice clean room and comfortable bed.
    th
    9.2
    14 January 2018
    Accomodating Staff and Cozy Bungalows
    The bathroom was mostly clean and spacious though the shower water was barely warm and provided little focused water pressure to the extent it was shooting out at various sides of the shower head. Also, the majority of windows were left unlocked and we didn't notice this until returning later in the evening with our belongings in the rooms. Maybe one or two windows left unlocked by accident would have been fine, but not much safety and security is assured when all of them are left unlocked and easily accessible from the outside.
    Due to an error in room assignment we ended up staying in the Bungalows instead of the rooms and the staff was graciously accommodating and professional, which is not something you always get when staying at hotels, resorts, and hostels in Thailand. We are very thankful they offered us the upgraded rooms and would be willing to stay here again due to their authentic hospitality. The Bungalows were spacious and cozy with a comfortable bed, flat screen tv, fridge, and cute bench to sit/store our belongings. There was also a mosquito net over the bed which gave us a pleasant sleep without worrying about being bitten or the buzzing in our ears. The air conditioning was up to date, fully functional, and provided good cool air without having to adjust it much as we've had to do when staying in other locations. Overall, for the price we paid, the location, and staff, we would definitely stay here again. Thank you TR Guesthouse!
    chayada
    th
    7.9
    7 January 2018
    comfort stay
    Agnieszka
    pl
    10
    3 January 2018
    Place to visit again! Wonderful hosts
    Excellent stay in a real guesthouse - especially thanks to it's owners - charming and helpful Long and Toh:) We stayed at one of their bungalows - really clean and cosy place, with fresh towels every day and the most comfortable bed during our whole trip through Thailand! It's worth to take "breakfast included" option - honest portions and fresh meals. Perfect location. Highly recommended according to price/quality rate with this "something" extra included :)
    Libby
    gb
    9.2
    27 December 2017
    Convenient place to stay in centre
    Room had no window
    Room was quite large and bathroom worked ok. Bed was comfy and we had breakfast included which was good.location was excellent.
    carolyne
    th
    10
    7 December 2017
    Nous avons adoré!!! Thank you very much for all! we recommand for sure
    Super service
    Fran and Judit
    es
    10
    28 November 2017
    A great stay. Totally recommendable
    I liked absolutely all, the facilities are very comfortable and the staff are totally professional. The provided us very good advise about what to visit and they helped us to buy the bus tickets to our following destiny and the transfer to the bus station. Best wishes to Mr Toh and his team.
    Nataly
    ca
    10
    8 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anneliese
    be
    9.6
    15 October 2017
    Small window, not a lot of natural daylight in room.
    Very clean room, fantastic bed, great wifi, nice bathroom with great shower, great location in New City near bus stop to Old City, 2 free water bottles, good value for money
    Sven
    th
    10
    23 September 2017
    Wonderful.
    Everything was perfect. The owner even took us with his own car to the bus terminal. Great service!
    fr
    10
    19 September 2017
    Perfect location - helpfull staff Confortable and clean room. Vert professionnal
    Martin
    gb
    9.2
    12 August 2017
    Easy to catch public transport to Sukhothai Historical park, good location for night market.
    Staff very helpful,good breakfast selection, hot drinks were hot ( not always the case in Thailand?)
    Wan Cheng
    my
    10
    11 August 2017
    Great place to stay and good value for money
    Nothing much but there was a brief electrical short circuit when I was there. Probably doesn't happen very often.
    I booked a standard double room and had a very comfortable stay at TR Guesthouse. The location is great as it is within walking distance to 7-Eleven, the bus stop to Sukhothai Old City (30 Baht one way), and the night market. I didn't get to visit the night market as it rained both nights that I was there, but there were some restaurants in the same street that offered good local food (though mainly serving tourist) for reasonable price. The staff were also friendly and helpful.
    Stephen
    th
    10
    8 August 2017
    Charming Sukothai guesthouse.
    Maybe the pillow were too hard for my liking, but this was minor. The guesthouse is an amazing value. Very comfortable rooms and outstanding location. It's a short walk away from the night market and several restaurants.
    This was my second stay at TR Guesthouse, one of my favorite hotels in Thailand. I rented a private bungalow for 650 baht a night. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Located in New Sukothai, it's a short ride from the historical park and other points of interest. Sukothai's bus station is about a mile away and tuk-tuk or taxi knows the establishment and its location.
Loading reviews
Close